SRG SSR

Television

Television

SRG TV-Karte en

 

SRG SSR offers seven television channels, in addition to programming in Romansch:

  • Three German-language channels from Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen (SRF)
  • Two French-language channels from Radio Télévision Suisse (RTS)
  • Two Italian-language channels from Radiotelevisione svizzera (RSI)
  • Programming on SRF 1 in Romansch from Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha (RTR) 

Audience figures

SRG SSR television channels hold market shares of 30.3 and 37.9% (2013) in the three main language regions. The figures rise to between 36.7 and 45.7% (2013) during primetime between 6 pm and 11 pm. In a comparison of individual channels, SRG SSR's primary channels achieve by far the greatest market shares in all language regions.

SRG SSR television channels face competition from a large number of foreign broadcasters which share one of Switzerland's national languages. However, SRG SSR has an advantage over foreign broadcasters in that it provides radio and television programming that is Swiss-centred. In return, the Swiss people - be they German, French, Italian or Romansch speakers - are loyal fans of these domestic programmes, especially where current affairs and magazine programming, sport and feature films are concerned. They occasionally watch the foreign competition for soaps, talk shows and series. 

TV viewing data

The market (audience) shares achieved by television programmes are an important benchmark of their success. Admeira AG, which markets advertising airtime on SRG SSR channels, publishes the viewing figures for the ten most popular programmes (not just those on SRG SSR channels) on its website every day. Searches can be made by time period, region, target group and programme type.

RSIRTRRTSSRFSWI

SRG SSR

Télévision

Télévision

SRG TV-Karte fr

 

La SSR propose sept chaînes TV et des émissions en romanche:

  • trois programmes germanophones de Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen (SRF)
  • deux programmes francophones de la Radio Télévision Suisse (RTS)
  • deux programmes italophones de la Radiotelevisione svizzera (RSI)
  • des émissions en romanche de la Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha (RTR) sur SRF 1 

Chiffres d'audience TV

Dans toutes les régions linguistiques, la part de marché des chaînes TV de la SSR se situe à 30,3 et 37,9% (2013), et entre 36,7 et 45,7% (2013) en prime time, de 18 à 23 heures. La comparaison montre que les premières chaînes TV de chaque région obtiennent, et de loin, la part de marché la plus importante.

La concurrence la plus forte vient des chaînes des pays limitrophes, où l'on parle les mêmes langues. Face à ces diffuseurs étrangers, la SSR a néanmoins l'avantage de proposer des programmes de radio et de télévision qui se concentrent sur ce qui est suisse. Pas étonnant donc que le public helvétique – qu'il soit de langue française, allemande, italienne ou romanche - suive fidèlement les programmes nationaux, surtout lorsqu'il s'agit d'information ou de magazine, de sport ou de fictions. Par contre, il lui arrive de préférer les soaps, les talk-shows et les séries TV des concurrents étrangers. 

Données sur l'utilisation TV

La part de marché est un outil très important pour évaluer le succès d’une émission. Admeira SA, chargée de commercialiser la publicité sur les chaînes SSR, publie chaque jour les parts de marché des dix meilleures émissions (pas uniquement la SSR) sur son site Internet. Consultation par rubriques: période, région, groupe cible et type d’émission.

RSIRTRRTSSRFSWI